top of page
  • yummy mummy

Doing the Keto Shuffle- Keto Day 20



Hi all! Well, today marks day twenty of starting keto...if I am being honest I was not sue that I would be able to stick it out. The keto flu hit me pretty hard and even twenty days in I am still having some adverse effects within my body. I am having a lot of muscle aching and cramping thoruhg my whole body, particularly in injury areas. I believe that this is my body detoxing and purging as I have read of other experiencing the same things. Also, today I used my typical moisturizer and my skin got very hot and angry and I developed a rash. Again, I would attribute this to my body detoxing. I take this as positive in that I know that I am in ketosis and Iknow that it is working!


In the grand scheme of things I have felt generally more motivated and active during the day with no evening slump still (aside from some migraine days, yuck!) I have had less migraines than I normally would in this time of transition in weather but the ones I have had are duzzies! Nonetheless, I have not cheated and I have not wavered and I am very proud of myself for staying the course!


I have also lost a considerable amount of inches and not only notice in my clothing, and mirror but others are also commenting! My hubby can see (and feel ;) ) a huge difference he says, and friends have commented on it as well. Again, not that this was the end all and be all for me, but it does feel nice with having struggles losing weight! I am still not confident enough to post before and afters but will at least be able to share my weight difference with my next visit to the doctors, as well as the levels in my body. I am curious to see what keto does, of anything in my Hashimotos, as I have read that people experience both sides of the coin here, it either helps or lowers it. We shall see!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Yummy Mummy's Keto Kravings. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page