top of page
  • yummy mummy

Day 4

Updated: Feb 8, 2019



So as you can guess, though my first few days on keto were quite breezy, today is NOT that day! Let me give a background in that I have a plethora of female issues (PCOS, Endometriosis, Hashimotos...) that have seen me with not very many female cycles in my life. I am lucky if I get a few per year..well, today was the start of what I can only decribe as the Mount Vesuvius of periods (sorry about that). It just started and is the heaviest cycle I have ever had, with the most intesly painful cramping that filled my whole body cavity!

This is not to scare you off but simply to act as a, "so it's not just me", type of informative piece but today I am a VERY unhappy camper! My initial reaction was not that this was related to keto in any way but my curiosity got the best of me and lo and behold, this is seemingly a fairly common thing for females that start keto..disruption of hormones, blah, blah..all I know is that it sucks balls (sorry again!)

On top of it I was craving everything amazing and terrible for me all at once, cranky, tired and just totally over it all! This is the FB post that I posted, and this sums up how I feel about this nasty bit of keto business, though I am sure I will get over it!


January 14th post to Facebook (not my finer moment just to prologue)


WARNING: THIS IS COMPLETE ADULT CONTENT!! Suck it Keto!! Meh This is my prologue to asking how others have gotten over the "Keto Flu" because it Sucks Balls and I am cranky AF, woozy and feel like I could crumple up on the floor and cry for two days! Rant over..I want a mashed potato, stuffing and gravy sandwich on the thickest, softest bread EVER and a double order of Naan bread with Butter Chicken and Rice on the side!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Yummy Mummy's Keto Kravings. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page