top of page
  • yummy mummy

Climbing Out of the Keto Funk-Day 7



It is most definitely a climb when it comes to changing your very way of life, as unhealthy as that way of life is for most of us. Man, did I ever have the Keto Flu, bad! See my info area for info on this and some really helpful hints to get through. Thank goodness not enough of a struggle that I turned to drinking pickle juice, which many do, but between the gyser in the nether regions, being tired and super cranky, and the new stuff like sweats, chills and immense gallbladder pain, I was a wreck for the last few days!

The great news in all of this is that I have not cheated or strayed at all since day 1. In fact, this week I found an amazing tool to help me track my eating and, for me, it really allows me to make sure that I am getting enough of the good stuff and none of the bad! My Fitness Pal, as a keto eater I feel that this is a must. I looked at some other sites that do essentially the same things, but MFP has verything and more when it comes to the macros (cal, fats, protein, carbs etc..) that are in almost every food, dish and recipe that you can think of! I personally love it and even input my foods and diet from day 1!

Also, another pleasant finding this morning is the change in my body! Things seem to be melting off of me, and not in just the crazy places like my fingers, my clothes are definitely looser! This was not the motivating factor of beginning keto but I am not going to complain, I have some weight that needs to be gone! Even my husband noticed! I feel more energy as well, and my appetite (low for the last few days) has begun to pick up but I am craving salads and fruit. Now all of this can be attributed to my body losing water weight, but I feel just that much lighter today!


I count today as a win!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Yummy Mummy's Keto Kravings. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page